Greyt Inspirations Life

A little about our life, our business and our pets. www.greytinspirations.com

Christmas Spirit

Does someone want to give me some Christmas spirit? I can’t seem to find any this year. 😦 

I have all my shopping done with the exception of groceries and liquor, and we got the decorations up this past weekend but I just can’t seem to get into the holiday mood. It is most likely due to the death of my father a few weeks ago…and the fact that I suffer from Seasonal Affected Disorder so I am always very tired. Wnter started early this year (we have lots of snow already) which doesn’ t help with SADs.

Where Oh Where is my Christmas Spirit?

December 19, 2007 - Posted by | General

2 Comments »

  1. It’s there, you just have to muster it up. A death doesn’t help. My spirit is higher than it has ever been. I have not decorated the house, or put up a tree. I am going to spend Christmas with my son and his family this year. I have most of the presents wrapped, and I will get them and the dogs in my car and away I go. There has been absolutely no stress and my feet have not swollen once. Woo hoo.

    Comment by 4urpets | December 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hello! Rusty’s mom here. I’m sorry to hear about your loss. For the SAD have you tried full spectrum lights. We don’t have much touble with that here in Texas, but my friends up north say these lights help them.

    Comment by Rusty | December 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

