Greyt Inspirations Life

A little about our life, our business and our pets. www.greytinspirations.com

What to do

I have a dilema. I have wanted to open a “physical” store and grooming salon for a long time and have been looking for a suitable place for that long.
I recently came across a store/grooming salon that seems to be suitable for me however it would mean another move.  We don’t really want to move, but it will probably be necessary to fulfill my dream.

The hard part is that both myself and my husband would have to quit our jobs, loosing all our “security”. The chances of my husband finding another job (and one that he likes) at his age would not be easy. I know that, eventually, with both of our “talents” we would probably make the business(es) successful (he does stained glass, I have Greyt Inspirations which is becoming successful, and will be adding stained glass jewelry to my line soon). My husband is also skilled enough with stained glass to be able to teach (he is an adult instructor by trade).

Where it becomes a really difficult decision is that my husband loves his current job, we have bills to pay off, a son still in high school, and the location of this store/grooming salon would not be my first pick.

I hate difficult decision and it looks like we have more stacked against making a go of this than going for it but it has been a dream of mine for a long, long time.

What to do…what to do…

January 19, 2008 - Posted by | General

1 Comment »

  1. I can see your delimma. It’s always great to follow your dreams, but it’s better to follow your dreams when you plan for that. Looks like you have a few things to take care of first.

    Whatever you decide, let us know.

    Comment by 4urpets | January 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

