Greyt Inspirations Life

A little about our life, our business and our pets. www.greytinspirations.com

Creating Logo

On Saturday, I was quite “under the weather”. I woke up with a huge sinus headache and no sinus medication. By mid-morning, it was so bad that I was feeling ill. I called my husband, who was out running errands, and asked him to pick up some “mega” sinus medication then went back to bed. He got home about an hour or so later with the medication.

Once I felt better, I got up and didn’t do much of anything else the remainder of the day – I felt drained.

My idea of “sitting around” is not the same as most peoples. I can never just sit around doing nothing so I had my laptop and was doing some website maintenance and research. While “surfing”, I came across a site that has paid contests for logos and website templates so I gave it a try. By yesterday evening, I had submitted 2 website templates and at least 15 logos that I created, to various contests.

Here’s hoping some of my efforts “pay” off. If not, at least I learned alot while doing these and had fun!

March 31, 2008 - Posted by | Business |

1 Comment »

  1. I think your idea of laying around is the same as mine. I cannot just sit and do nothing. 🙂

    I finally created a darn WordPress id so I could comment here! LOL =D

    Comment by castocreations | March 31, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

