Greyt Inspirations Life

A little about our life, our business and our pets. www.greytinspirations.com

Springtime flooding

I always say that spring cannot come soon enough or fast enough. Those words are coming back to “bite me” this week.

Over the past few days, we have had tons of rain and nice warmer weather all which contribute to a fast spring thaw. After record breaking snow falls this year, the fast thaw IS NOT a good thing. There is flooding everywhere in this region, enough so that they have had to close some roads.

For the first time in the 3 years that we have lived in this house, we are having “a little” bit of water coming in through our garage. There is enough water that it is getting into the house (luckily only into our storage room). We have been cleaning it up regularly in the hopes to keep it from getting into the rest of the house. Needless to say, I am home from work today so that I can keep up with the water. So far, it has not made it past the storage room. We have the dehumidifier going and a fan in that room which I’m sure helps too.

Yes, I wanted spring and the warmer weather but I think it could have come just a wee bit slower…

April 2, 2008 - Posted by | General

1 Comment »

  1. Ugh, I hear you!

    BTW… I have an award for you over at my blog… come check it out 🙂

    Comment by savvyprchick | April 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

