Greyt Inspirations Life

A little about our life, our business and our pets. www.greytinspirations.com

You know


Most people know the expression “When it rains, it pours”. Well, I really wish it weren’t the case.


My To Do lists are getting longer and longer and I don’t seem to be gaining any headway.

My Want To Do list also keeps growing but I never seem to be able to get to that one.

Here’s my Saturday “Have to do” list (in no particular order):

  • tidy and clean the house

  • read and answer emails (most are business emails)
  • get orders that are ready, packaged and ready to be shipped
  • get pending orders completed
  • start on huge new order received this week
  • create a new embroidery design for a customer (as promised) for a specific dog collar he would like
  • take care of my very sick dog “Onyx”. Spend some time with him. He has cancer and won’t be with us much longer…
  • pay bills
  • laundry
  • remind and push husband into getting some household work done, including renovation work…
  • finish business newsletter and get it mailed out

Much of this list will spill into Sunday and beyond.


“Want to do” list looks like this (in no particular order):

  • tidy and clean house
  • take dogs for a walk
  • work on new website design
  • help with our garage renovations (enlarging our storage room)
  • tidy up my work room
  • woodcarving (maybe I’ll be able to get back into it someday…)
  • stained glass fusing (maybe I’ll be able to get back into it someday…)

This list is by no means complete, just what I could think of while writing this. Ughhhh!

What are your week/weekend plans?

September 27, 2008 - Posted by | General | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

