Greyt Inspirations Life

A little about our life, our business and our pets. www.greytinspirations.com

Dogs and spirits

Are any of you Sylvia Browne fans?  She has a new book out called All Pets Go To Heaven: The Spiritual Lives of the Animals We Love.  It sounds very interesting.

 

6a00d83451c3cb69e2010537163145970b-200wi

Here’s a blurb about it:

 

For the first time, the renowned author explores the unique spiritual bond between animals and the humans who love them. She explains how pets “live” in the afterlife, from how living animals see spirits and pets’ purposes in our lives to how we will see our deceased pets on the Other Side and how animals fit into creation. Her 40 years of research and stories culled from her 50-year-plus career giving readings, provided her with keen insight and unprecedented knowledge into the true being of the cats, dogs, horses, snakes, hamsters, mice and other creatures that inhabit our homes and lives.

 

Sylvia Browne is the author of 46 books, including 22 New York Times bestsellers. As a highly acclaimed psychic, having consulted with police and FBI on several high-profile cases, she has appeared regularly on the Montel Williams Show and Larry King Live while continuing her practice in California.

 

I don’t want to sound skeptical, but do you believe all of that is true?  Maybe it is.  I don’t know.  I certainly hope there are animals in the afterlife.  As Will Rogers said, “If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they went.”

 

I do wonder if dogs can see spirits.  I sort of believe I have a ghost in my house.  No, I’m not crazy.  But ever since I moved here 2-3 years ago little things have been happening.  The TV comes on by itself sometimes.  The radio station changes on its own.  A chair will get moved to a different position.  Things like that.  Nothing sinister or frightening.  I think it’s just “George’s” way of saying hello.  (I call him George.  For some reason I think that’s his name.)  Anyway, lately my dog Blue has been looking at the wall sometimes or into another room and he will start barking at nothing.  I wonder if he’s seeing something, or someone, that I can’t see?  None of the other dogs do anything.  None of them acts scared.  It’s only Blue who ever pays attention.  (Of course, Blue is a Scorpio dog so maybe he’s psychically-attuned.:) )

 

If you have dogs chances are that you may have a story about dog ESP.  Many people believe that our dogs communicate with us without the use of words.  I know I can simply think of something sometimes — like food — and I immediately have five dogs heading for the refrigerator.  If you’ve ever lost a dog you may have a story about some kind of communication from your dog after death.  Believe it or not, it’s not at all uncommon.  Many people believe that they receive some kind of sign from their dogs after death — a sign of love, something to let them know that they are still with them or that they are all right.  My dear Sami was debarked and had a very distinctive, husky bark.  I swear I occasionally hear a bark from her once in a while even though she passed away several years ago.  I have a friend whose Afghan Hound died.  He was infamous for getting in the trash can.  After he died she found the trash can in her house turned over and knew it was a sign from him.  He couldn’t resist getting into it just once more.

 

I know non-believers will scoff.  There are other explanations.  We’re interpreting things the way we want them to be.  But when something like this happens to you, you will believe it’s true, too.

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | dogs, Pets | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I am a huge believer in psychic abilities. I also believe that dogs are highly attuned to feelings and have natural ability to help people.
    This book is a ‘must read’ on my list.

    Comment by greytinspirations | February 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I am an animal lover and I believe that our pets are very attuned to us and spirits. Guide dogs are a perfect example of just how highly they are attuned to humans. Yes, all dogs got to heaven. Spell dog backwards. A house isn’t a home without a pet!

    Comment by brenda5 | February 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

